Illinois Office of Tourism

Illinois Office of Tourism - Springfield Office
500 E. Monroe
Springfield, IL 62701

Illinois Office of Tourism - Chicago Office
100 W. Randolph St. 3-400
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-4732
Fax: 312-814-6175

Illinois Office of Tourism - Contacts

Cory Jobe
Director
Cory.Jobe@illinois.gov

Lisa Link
Marketing/Advertising Manager
lisa.link@illinois.gov

Elisa Marcus
International Marketing Manager
elisa.marcus@illinois.gov

Eric C. Wagner
Assistant Deputy Director
eric.wagner@illinois.gov

Local Tourism and Convention Bureaus Certified
+
Mr. Brett Stawar

Executive Director
Alton Regional Convention and Visitors Bureau

200 Piasa Street
Alton, Illinois 62002-6271
618-465-6676
800-258-6645
618-465-6151 [FAX]
Email: bstawar@visitalton.com
Website: www.visitalton.com

+
Mr. Cort Carlson

Executive Director
Aurora Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

43 West Galena Blvd.
Aurora, Illinois 60506
630/256-3190
630/256-3199 [FAX]
Email: cort@enjoyaurora.com
Website: www.enjoyaurora.com

+
Ms. Diane S. Bausman

Executive Director
Blackhawk Waterways Convention and Visitors Bureau

201 North Franklin Avenue
Polo, Illinois 61064-1546
815-946-2108
800-678-2108
815-946-2277 [FAX]
Email: dbausman@bwcvb.com
Website: www.bwcvb.com

+
Ms. Crystal Howard

Director
Bloomington-Normal Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

3201 CIRA Road, Suite 201
Bloomington, Illinois 61704-8396
309-665-0033
800-433-8226
309-661-0743 [FAX]
Email: crystal@visitbn.org
Website: www.visitbn.org

+
Ms. Cinnamon Wheeles-Smith

Executive Director
Carbondale Tourism

126 S. Illinois Avenue
Carbondale, Illinois 62901-3128
618-529-4451
800-526-1500
618-529-5590 [FAX]
Email: cinnamon@carbondaletourism.org
Website: www.carbondaletourism.org

+
Ms. Jayne DeLuce

Executive Director
Champaign County Convention and Visitors Bureau

17 East Taylor Road
Champaign, Illinois 61820-7234
217-351-4133
800-369-6151
217-351-0906 [FAX]
Email: jayned@visitchampaigncounty.org
Website: www.visitchampaigncounty.org

+
Mr. Jim Garrett

President
Chicago Southland Convention and Visitors Bureau

2304 West 173rd Street
Lansing, Illinois 60438-6006
708-895-8200
888-895-8233
708-895-8288 [FAX]
Email: jim@visitchicagosouthland.com
Website: www.visitchicagosouthland.com

+
Ms. Gina Speckman

Executive Director
Chicago's North Shore Convention and Visitors Bureau

8001 Lincoln Avenue, Suite 715
Arcade Level 125D
Skokie, Illinois 60077-0022
847-763-0011, ext. 24
847-763-0022 [FAX]
Email: gspeckman@cnscvb.com
Website: www.visitchicagonorthshore.com

+
Mr. David Whitaker

President
Choose Chicago

301 East Cermak Road
Chicago, Illinois 60616
312-567-8500
312-567-8580 [FAX]
Email: dwhitaker@choosechicago.com
Website: www.choosechicago.com

+
Ms. Jeanie Cooke

Executive Director
Danville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

100 West Main Street, Room 146
Danville, Illinois 61834-0992
217-442-2096
800-383-4386
217-442-2137 [FAX]
Email: info@danvilleareainfo.com
Website: www.danvilleareainfo.com/

+
Ms. Teri Hammel

Executive Director
Decatur Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

202 East North Street
Decatur, Illinois 62523-1129
217-423-7000
800-331-4479
217-423-7455 [FAX]
Email: teri@decaturcvb.com
Website: www.decaturcvb.com

+
Ms. Debbie Armstrong

Executive Director
DeKalb County Convention and Visitors Bureau

111 South Second Street, Suite 202
DeKalb, Illinois 60115
815-756-1336
877-DeKalb1
815-756-5164 [FAX]
Email: darmstrong@dekalbcountycvb.com
Website: www.dekalbcountycvb.com

+
Ms. Beth Marchetti

Executive Director
DuPage Convention and Visitors Bureau

915 Harger Road, Suite 120
Oak Brook, Illinois 60523-1476
630/575-8070
800/232-0502
630/575-8078 [FAX]
Email: beth@discoverdupage.com
Website: www.discoverdupage.com

+
Ms. Jodi Jackson-Thoele

Director of Tourism
Effingham Convention and Visitors Bureau

Post Office Box 648
1505 Hampton Dr.
Effingham, Illinois 62401-0648
217-342-5310
800-772-0750
217-342-2746 [FAX]
Email: thoelej@ci.effingham.il.us
Website: www.visiteffinghamil.com

+
Ms. Kimberly Bless

Executive Director
Elgin Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

60 S. Grove Avenue
Elgin, IL 60120
847-695-7540
800-217-5362
847-695-7668 [FAX]
Email: kbless@northernfoxrivervalley.com
Website: www.northernfoxrivervalley.com

+
Ms. Connie Sorn

Executive Director
Freeport/Stephenson County Convention and Visitors Bureau

4596 US Route 20 East
Freeport, Illinois 61032-9656
815-233-1357
800-369-2955
815-233-1358 [FAX]
Email: director@celebratefreeport.com
Website: www.stephenson-county-il.org

+
Mr. Chris Hamilton

President & CEO
Greater Galena Marketing Inc.

123 North Commerce Street
Galena, Illinois 61036
815-776-9200
815-776-9201 [FAX]
Email: chamilton@visitgalena.org
Website: www.visitgalena.org

+
Mr. William Morris

Executive Director
Galesburg Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

2163 East Main Street
Post Office Box 60
Galesburg, Illinois 61402-0060
309-343-2485
800-916-3330
309-343-2521 [FAX]
Email: bmorris@visitgalesburg.com
Website: www.visitgalesburg.com

+
Ms. Cheryl Osborne

Executive Director
Henry County Tourism Bureau

224 West Third Street
Kewanee, IL 61443
309-761-8473
Email: director@visithenrycounty.com
Website: www.visithenrycounty.com

+
Mr. Robert Navarro

President/CEO
Heritage Corridor Convention and Visitors Bureau

2701 Black Road
Suite 201
Joliet, IL 60435
815-216-9960
Email: navarro@hccvbil.com
Website: www.heritagecorridorcvb.com

+
Ms. Brittney Henry

Executive Director
Jacksonville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

310 East State Street
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-243-5678
800-593-5678
217-243-5862 [FAX]
Email: visitors@jacksonvilleil.org
Website: www.jacksonvilleil.org

+
Ms. Staci Wilkins

Executive Director
Kankakee County Convention and Visitors Bureau

100 Marquette Place S.
Manteno, IL 60950
815-935-7390
800-747-4837
815-935-5169 [FAX]
Email: staci@kccvb.com
Website: www.visitkankakeecounty.com

+
Ms. Maureen Riedy

President/CEO
Lake County, Illinois Convention and Visitors Bureau

5465 West Grand Avenue, Suite 100
Gurnee, Illinois 60031-1703
847-662-2700
800-525-3669
847-662-2702 [FAX]
Email: maureen@lakecounty.org
Website: www.lakecounty.org

+
Ms. Morgan Gleason

Assistant Director
Destination Logan County

1555 Fifth Street
Lincoln, Illinois 62656
217-732-8687
217-735-9205 [FAX]
Email: director@destinationlogancountyil.com
Website: www.destinationlogancountyil.com

+
Ms. Nikki Gray

Executive Director
Macomb Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

201 South La Fayette
Macomb, IL 61455-2014
309-833-1315
800-ramscamp
309-833-3575 [FAX]
Email: n.gray@makeitmacomb.com
Website: www.makeitmacomb.com

+
Ms. Jaki Berggren

Executive Director
Visit McHenry County

11879 East Main Street
Huntley, IL 60142
815-893-6280
815-893-6542 [FAX]
Email: jaki@mchenrycountycvb.com
Website: www.visitmchenrycounty.com

+
Mr. David Parulo

President
Meet Chicago Northwest

1375 E. Woodfield Rd., Suite 120
Schaumburg, Illinois 60173
847/490-1010
800/847-4849
847/490-1212 [FAX]
Email:dparulo@chicagonorthwest.com
Website: www.chicagonorthwest.com

+
Ms. Angela Schrum

Executive Director
Mt. Vernon Convention and Visitors Bureau

200 Potomac Boulevard
Post Office Box 1708
Mt. Vernon, Illinois 62864-0049
618-242-3151
800-252-5464
618-242-6849 [FAX]
Email: angela.schrum@mtvernon.com
Website: www.mtvernon.com

+
Ms. Sara Barnett

President/CEO
Visit Oak Park

1010 Lake Street
Oak Park, Illinois 60301-1008
708-524-7800
888-625-7275
708-524-7473 [FAX]
Email: sara@visitoakpark.com
Website: www.visitoakpark.com

+
Mr. Don Welch

President/CEO
Peoria Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

456 Fulton, Suite 300
Peoria, Illinois 61602-1220
309-676-0303
800-747-0302, ext. 119
309-676-8470 [FAX]
Email: dwelch@peoria.org
Website: www.peoria.org

+
Mr. John Groh

Executive Director
Rockford Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

102 North Main Street
Rockford, Illinois 61101-1102
815-963-8111
800-521-0849
815-963-4298 [FAX]
Email: jgroh@gorockford.com
Website: www.gorockford.com

+
Mr. William Anderson

Executive Director
Rosemont Convention Bureau

9301 West Bryn Mawr Avenue
Rosemont, Illinois 60018-5201
847-823-2100
847-696-9700 [FAX]
Email: banderson@rosemont.com
Email: gbailey@rosemont.com
Website: www.rosemont.com

+
Mr. Joe Taylor

President/CEO
Quad Cities Convention and Visitors Bureau

1601 River Dr. #110
Moline, Illinois 61265-1472
309-277-0937
800-747-7800
309-764-9443 [FAX]
Email: jtaylor@visitquadcities.com
Website: www.visitquadcities.com

+
Ms. Holly Cain

Executive Director
Quincy Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.

532 Gardner Expressway
Quincy, Illinois 62301-4161
217-214-3700
800-978-4748
217-214-2721 [FAX]
Email: hcain@seequincy.com
Website: www.seequincy.com

+
Ms. Freddie Fry

Executive Director
Shelby County Office of Tourism

315 East Main Street
Shelbyville, IL 62565
217-774-2244 Phone
217-774-2224 [FAX]
Email: freddie@lakeshelbyville.com
Website: www.lakeshelbyville.com

+
Ms. Cindy Benefield-Cain

Executive Director
Southernmost Illinois Tourism Bureau

Post Office Box 378
Anna, Illinois 62906-0378
UPS Address: Cottage #1
1000 North Main Street
Anna, Illinois 62906
618-833-9928
800-248-4373
618-833-9928 [FAX]
Email: cindy.cain@frontier.com
Website: www.southernmostillinois.com

+
Ms. Gina Gemberling

Executive Director
Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau

109 North 7th Street
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1305
217/789-2360
800/545-7300
217/544-8711 [FAX]
Email: gina.gemberling@springfield.il.us
Website:www.visitspringfieldillinois.com

+
Ms. Lula S. Cassidy

Executive Director
St. Charles Convention and Visitors Bureau

311 North 2nd Street
St. Charles, Illinois 60174-1851
630-377-6161
800-777-4373
630-513-0566 [FAX]
Email: lula@visitstcharles.com
Website: www.visitstcharles.com

+
Mr. Dan Krankeola

President/CEO
The Tourism Bureau ILLINOISouth

4387 N. Illinois St., Suite 200
Swansea, Illinois 62226
618-257-1488
800-442-1488
618-257-3403 [FAX]
Email: dkrankeola@illinoisouth.org
Website: www.thetourismbureau.org

+
Ms. Shannon Johnson

Executive Director
Williamson County Tourism Bureau

1602 Sioux Drive
Marion, Illinois 62959-7588
618-997-3690
800-433-7399
618-997-1874 [FAX]
Email: info@visitsi.com
Website: www.visitsi.com

+
Mr. Roger Carmack

Executive Director
Great Rivers Country

581 South Deere Road
Macomb, Illinois 61455
309-837-7460
309-833-4754 [FAX]
Email: rcarmack@macomb.com
Website: www.greatriverscountry.info

+
Ms. Bonnie Heimbach

Executive Director
Chicago & Beyond

8200 Fairgrounds Road
Belvidere, Illinois 61008
815-547-3740
815-547-3749 [FAX]
Email: bonnie@chicagoandbeyond.com
Website: www.chicagoandbeyond.com

+
Ms. Tibretta Reiman

Development Director
Trails to Adventure

111 West Main St. Suite B
DuQuoin, IL 62832
618-444-6148
618-453-7517 [FAX]
Email: trailstoadventure@gmail.com
Website: www.trailstoadventure.com

+
Ms. Heather Wilkins

Executive Director
Land of Lincoln

Springfield Hilton Hotel
700 East Adams Street
Upper Mezzanine Level
Springfield, Illinois 62701
217-525-7980
217-525-8004 [FAX]
Email: heather@visitLandofLincoln.com
Website: www.visitlandoflincoln

Tourist Information Centers

Cumberland Road Tourist Information Center
I-70 Rest Area - Westbound
Route 3
Marshall, IL 62441
217-826-3400
Email: croadtic70@yahoo.com

Fort Massac Tourist Information Center
5402 Highway 45 South
Metropolis, IL 62960
618-524-4350
Email: ftmassactic@frontier.com

Homestead Tourist Information Center
I-55 Rest Area - Northbound
Hamel, IL 62046
618-633-1875
Email: homesteadtic1@gmail.com

Prairie View North Tourist Information Center
I-57 Rest Area - Northbound
North of Peotone Entrance
Monee, IL 60449
309-255-9389
708-534-7355 [FAX]
Email: I57PVN@yahoo.com

Prairie View South Tourist Information Center
I-57 Rest Area - Southbound
South of Monee Exit
Monee, IL 60449
309-255-6010
708-534-7768 [FAX]
Email: pvstic57@yahoo.com

Rend Lake North Tourist Information Center
80N I-57 Rest Area - Northbound
Whittington, IL 62897
618-435-4155
Email: rintic@frontier.com

Rend Lake South Tourist Information Center
78 S I-57 Southbound
Whittington, IL 62897
618-629-2774
Email: ristic@frontier.com

Salt Kettle Tourist Information Center
I-74 Westbound
Oakwood, IL 61858
217-354-2117
Email: saltkettletic@gmail.com

Silver Lake Tourist Information Center
I-70 Rest Area - Eastbound
Highland, IL 62249
618-654-6597
Email: silverlaketic@yahoo.com

Turtle Creek Tourist Information Center
I-90 Rest Area Southbound
South Beloit, IL 61080
815-389-4134
Email: turtlecreektic@gmail.com